Famous Last Words DJ Mix…

Glitterbug – Famous Last Words DJ Mix by Glitterbug

About the “Famous Last Words” – DJ – Mix:

I played in Beijing on July 17th 2009 for the legendary ‘White Rabbit’ crew. Sadly, the place was shut down only days before my arrival, so my appearance was moved to another club, the ‘China Doll’, a by far more mainstream club than the White Rabbit. Still, I had an amazing time, playing a 5 hour set until I was cut off by the club management (some closing time needed to be obeyed). Unfortunately I was cut in the middle of the track and didn’t get the chance to close the party in an appropriate manner. So- while listening, imagine it’s between 7am and 8am, you have been dancing all night and the DJ (in this case: me) comes up with this really strange mixture of tracks. Makes sense?

The great thing about the final hour or so of a night is: one does not have to prove anything anymore, and all that matters is the shared time together and the feeling that one will leave the club with. So this set starts with the last track i played that night at the China Doll and continues to give love and respect to the people that wanted to stay that night and a chance for me to finish an unfinished love song for Beijing and the amazing people i was lucky enough to meet there.

This set goes out to all the wonderful people that hosted me so kindly in Beijing and took such great care for me, and to everybody that stayed and celebrated with us until the morning.

This set will also be used in a radio show of Beijing’s Patrick Yu.

The Mix is 100% made by hand, just with two turntables, a Mixer (my good ol’ and beloved Dateq XTC house mixer) and that’s it.


01. Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons- Beggin’ (Pilooski Re-Edit) / 679 Recordings
02. Rhadoo – Bau (Oroginal Mix) / Cadenza
03. Neonbelle Remixed by Nuno Dos Santos – I Just Might / Field Records
04. Mathias Kaden – Moron (Original) / Vakant
05. Roman Fl├╝gel – Stricher / Turbo Recordings
06. Gui Boratto remixed by Wighnomy Brothers – No Turning Back / Kompakt
07. Juju & Jordash – Deep Blue Meanies / Dekmantel / Rushhour
08. Ozka – Chic Alors / Aesthetik Records
09. Mr. Raoul K – Wind of Goree (Original Mix) / Mule Musiq
10. Tha Lady Blacktronika – If Some Rain / Deep Explorer
11. Ane Brun – Headphone Silence (Henrik Schwarz Remix / Dixon Edit) / Objektivity
12. Peter Grummich – It’s to Share / Karloff Rekordings

Comments are closed.